slide into summer festivals 

This season’s trendy slider is my new favourite summer item.

I found these lovely silver bow cuties in Woolworths for R299. My sister and niece loved them too and suggested I put together some festival looks that will show off their versatility. So here are my five festival looks inspired by these super cute slides. 

Wine festival 

These are my favourite festivals by far – I’m not a wine snob of any sorts but I enjoy sipping the day away. 

Comfort is key at most festivals (unless of course you’re keeping it VIP) and what’s more comfy than jeans? I really wish Torrid would open up a location in South Africa so I can add to my jean collection. 

I’m still into my crops and I’ve added my kimono and my statement earrings to finish off the look. 

Jazz festival 

It took a bit of convincing from my sister a few years ago and now I’m hooked on jazz festivals. 

I feel that jazz warrants a bit of glam and pizzaz right? Thanks to FBO Clothing for this H&M sequin mini, I’ll always have a bit of sparkle when I need it.  

There is a lot of walking as you move from stage to stage between performances so the slides are perfect to keep you going all night. 

2-day music and food festival 

Apart from the great food and music at these festivals, I love that I get to plan 2 looks for one event.

I had these pants made for a wedding 2 years ago and I still love rocking them.

The pockets are my favourite part because it means I don’t need a big bag for the day.

I love to show out on the second day of the festival weekend.

 My friend got me the crop top while she was thrifting one day and I absolutely love it.

The skirt is actually a hand-me-down from my sister – I love that’s it’s totally on trend with its sheer feel and double slits. 

Literary festival 

I’m not just about the turn-up life, I’m really just a nerd who likes to have fun occasionally. These kind of festivals are a great place to meet the authors behind my favourite titles as well as discover new favourites.

I got this amazing maxi H&M L.O.G.G. maxi from FBO Clothing and it’s been one of my greatest finds from the store.

In this flowy number, I feel like I can sashay through the event and mingle with some great literary minds while I’m at it. 

Summer fashion is always fun and I love how one item can create a number of looks. 

2 thoughts on “slide into summer festivals 

Leave a Reply

